Published: Tue, October 10, 2017
Sport | By Wilson Duncan

Vegas Play of the Day: Vikings at Bears

Vegas Play of the Day: Vikings at Bears

Bradford is returning for a knee injury.

That's because Chicago's offense is an even bigger question mark, with rookie quarterback Mitch Trubisky making his first career start. Will Trubisky's presence make a difference in Vikings vs. Bears?

The Minnesota Vikings need to know about their starting quarterback as well.

Beginning at Soldier Field in Chicago is 7:30 pm CDT (5:30 pm PT / 8:30 pm ET).

Radio: KFXN-FM 100.3, with Paul Allen, Pete Bercich, Greg Coleman.


So how can they win the game and prove that there's still hope yet for this season?

Rookie QB Mitchell Trubisky, No. 2 in North Carolina, is scheduled to make his National Football League debut after starter Mike Glennon has been ineffective with the Bears. The Vikings also lost their top rusher in Dalvin Cook to an ACL tear last week. That was Kyle Rudolph, hauling in a touchdown pass from Case Keenum, who came in for Sam Bradford after the starter looked rather brittle during most of the first half.

Bradford was limited during all three of the Vikings' practices this week, just as he was before the Vikings' second game against the Pittsburgh Steelers, when the team decided not to play Bradford after a pregame workout.

And after the score, the Vikings pulled off a pretty childish celebration, busting out a little game of "Duck, Duck, Goose" in the end zone.

Like this: