Published: Sun, December 17, 2017
IT | By Lester Massey

Monster Hunter World Beta Opens to All PS4 Players Soon

Monster Hunter World Beta Opens to All PS4 Players Soon

World's second beta kicks off on December 22 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT (4 AM AET on December 23).

Capcom is inviting players once again to join the hunt for a Monster Hunter: World beta that will be held from December 22 to December 26 on PlayStation 4. The beta will then run for four days ending on December 26th (Boxing Day).

If you missed out on downloading the client during the initial beta, you can pre-load it starting December 18, giving you a leeway of 4 days before the server opening; great news for those with slower internet speeds. Although PS Plus is not required to download it, you'll presumably still need a subscription if you hope to try out the game's online multiplayer mode, although that is unconfirmed.


The best part about the beta is that it's available for free for everyone.

Time to pick up the sword, lance or whatever else you fancy, and hunt some enormous monsters again! Monster Hunter: World will also be released for Xbox One on the same date and PC at a later date.

Like this: