Published: Wed, April 25, 2018
Sport | By Wilson Duncan

IPL 2018, RCB vs CSK

IPL 2018, RCB vs CSK

IPL 2018, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Chennai Super Kings, latest update and cricket score: TOSS: CSK win the toss, and skipper MS Dhoni opts to bowl first. The Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings live streaming will be available online on Hotstar and Jio TV app. The Indian recruits of RCB need to gets their acts together, as a four-man team will not win them matches all the time.

Not surprisingly, a dominant CSK holds a 13-7 head-to-head record over RCB in the overall matches.

He produced a vintage innings and single-handedly helped RCB chase down the 175-run target with two overs to spare, bringing RCB's campaign back on track. However, it is predicted that RCB will win this match against CSK to secure their place in the playoff.

Kohli also became the highest run scorer in the history of the IPL during RCB's recent loss to the Mumbai Indians. Shikhar Dhawan-David Warner combine are placed third with 2357 runs. On the other side, despite having multiple stalwarts only Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers have stood up a time or two.

For CSK, Watson has been in great nick as he smashed 106 runs in 57 balls against Royals and is among the top run-getters and wicket-takers for his team. Shane Watson whacked a hundred against Rajasthan Royals while Ambati Rayudu has a match-winning 79 to his name. The dependence on the duo is certain to put extra pressure, but the former South Africa skipper denied they feel added pressure from the team to perform in every match and believes the RCB outfit is filled with a number of match winners, who need to share the load during the course of the season. And Brendon McCullum, who is now playing for RCB, played for the CSK. Umesh Yadav also been equally good with eight wickets in his kitty.

Virat Kohli (C), Moeen Ali Corey Anderson Murugan Ashwin Yuzvendra Chahal Aniket Choudhary Colin de Grandhomme Quinton de Kock (W) Pavan Deshpande AB de Villiers Aniruddha Joshi Sarfaraz Khan Kulwant Khejroliya Brendon McCullum Mandeep Singh Mohammed Siraj Pawan Negi Parthiv Patel Navdeep Saini Tim Southee Manan Vohra Washington Sundar Chris Woakes Umesh Yadav.

Like this: