Published: Mon, May 14, 2018
Sport | By Wilson Duncan

Champions! Juventus win seventh successive Serie A title

Champions! Juventus win seventh successive Serie A title

Juve's domestic dominance began under Antonio Conte, who won the league for three successive seasons before his departure in 2014.

Juventus played out a goalless draw with 10-man Roma on Sunday to seal a seventh consecutive Serie A title and their 34th top-flight feat.

Needing only a draw to lift the Scudetto once again, Juventus got the result they needed against Roma, who saw Radja Nainggolan sent off in the second half to dent any hopes of prolonging the celebrations in Turin.

If Allegri does depart, he will go out on a high, Juve adding the Serie A crown to the Coppa Italia title they won against AC Milan on Wednesday thanks to a 4-0 victory at the same Stadio Olimpico venue where the league title was clinched. "It's not easy to keep the right mentality just a few days after winning the Coppa Italia Final". You reach the final objective with one small step at a time.

He told Mediaset Premium: "Motivation is always there at Juventus".

"They also have a strong club behind them and manage to remain united even during hard moments. They are an example for other teams to follow".

Juventus had early chances with Edin Dzeko firing over, a Lorenzo Pellegrini right footer flying wide and Aleksandar Kolarov's free kick hitting the side netting.

Paulo Dybala had a goal disallowed for the visitors but they rarely threatened Alisson in the hosts' goal.

Nainggolan received two yellow cards in the space of five minutes and from the 68th minute Roma were down to 10 men.

But Juventus did not take advantage of their advantage, although Dybala did have penalty appeals. "We want to celebrate all together in Turin".

Like this: